Nana Michelle Aloha Recipes Strawberry Spinach Salad

Summer time is in full swing here in paradise lol which means I will start getting a lot of requests for my Strawberry Spinach Salad. Every single time strawberries are in season the text messages start popping up and asking me if I am going to buy spinach and strawberries because if the answer is yes I can be sure one of my kids from another mother and another father will be coming over to spend an afternoon at the pool with drool moment in progress lol when they see that I have this ready to eat.
I actually made this on a challenge from someone who said this was the most disgusting combination they could think of lol and they shall remain nameless because they would never live it down if people knew who it was. That person has become the biggest fan of this on the planet lol so yep never dare me or challenge me because once you do I have to create something to make a point and convert you over to my world!
Nana Michelle Aloha Recipes Strawberry Spinach Salad
Ingredients:
1/2 lb. Fresh Strawberries washed, stems removed and sliced in half
Fresh Baby Spinach cleaned and stems removed (enough to fill up your serving bowl)
Vinaigrette Dressing:
3/4 cup Olive Oil
1/4 cup Apple Cider Vinegar
2 Tbsp. Honey
1/4 tsp. of Black pepper

Directions:
1. Toss the Spinach and the Strawberries together until the strawberries are mixed evenly throughout the salad and refrigerate in an airtight container until ready to serve. (Best if made a couple of hours before you are serving)
2. Mix all the Vinaigrette Dressing ingredients together and shake vigorously until well blended. Refrigerate until ready to serve.
3. When ready to serve pour the Vinaigrette Dressing over the Spinach Strawberry Salad and then toss until well coated with the dressing. (I just use my hands it is so much easier and I get the love infused into the salad as I am doing it)

Leave a Reply

