Nana Michelle Aloha Recipes Li Hing Frozen Lemon Treat

Nana Michelle Aloha Recipes Li Hing Frozen Lemon Treat

I have been craving this for a while now lol and this has got to be my daughter Heather’s all-time favorite treat from the time she was about 4 years old when our neighbor Elaine first let her try one.
Li Hing Frozen Lemon Treat
It is a Li Hing Seed pushed into a fresh lemon and then sprinkled over the top with Li Hing Powder and it will go in the freezer until it freezes and then you just start licking it and the taste is incredible! LOL highly addictive and yep your tongue turns red lol and so do your fingers from the seed. The red tongue and fingers are always the one to give you away to your friends that you have this in your freezer and they all come asking if you have enough for them too ♥

Be sure to brush your teeth after you eat this  because of the acidity in the lemons and the red of the Li hing seed. LOL thanks for the healthy teeth tip from one of my Dentist friends who is addicted to these ever since he first saw it on my Facebook page when I posted it.there.

2 comments on “Nana Michelle Aloha Recipes Li Hing Frozen Lemon Treat”

  1. I haven’t had dried plums with the seed since I was a kid. I used to get them with chili powder on them. I bet this dessert is great!

    • LOL Nicky it is incredible on a hot day and yep you must remember the red fingers, lips and tongue. Never heard of them with chili powder lol now I have to experiment the next time I make this and add a little heat to it.


Leave a Reply

